Category: DEFAULT

Inhuman - Sonic Youth - Confusion Is Sex

9 thoughts on “ Inhuman - Sonic Youth - Confusion Is Sex ”

  1. Kalrajas says:
    As inaccessible as it may be, however, Confusion Is Sex is a cornerstone of Sonic Youth 's career, their true opening salvo toward underground heroism, though miles and miles away from such highly regarded albums as Daydream Nation () or Dirty (). [DGC's reissue appends the Kill Yr.8/
  2. Gazil says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Clear/Foil Cassette Cassette release of Confusion Is Sex on Discogs.5/5(1).
  3. Kigalmaran says:
    Sep 04,  · September 4, referencing Confusion Is Sex, LP, Album, RE, RM, , ORG Excellent reissue. Very clean and clear sounding complete with punchy drums and a great midrange and defined low end. Excellent clarity and separation for complex music. Very full, very dynamic sounding and the vocals have nice presence/5().
  4. Bamuro says:
    Watch the video for Inhuman from Sonic Youth's Confusion Is Sex for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Inhuman from Sonic Youth's Confusion Is Sex for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  5. Vishura says:
    Abrasive and archaic, theatrical and confrontational, Confusion Is Sex marks the opening strides that Sonic Youth made during their long slog through the American underground scene of the '80s. And yes, this album is underground if anything -- it's lo-fi to the point of tonal drabness, as the instruments seem to ring out in only one tone, that of screechy noise.4/
  6. Daishicage says:
    Confusion Is Sex is Sonic Youth's second album, originally released in It was reissued in on DGC with extra tracks from the Kill Yr Idols EP. The album features a live cover of The Stooges' "I Wanna Be Your Dog". The cover image is a sketch by bassist Kim Gordon of guitarist Thurston.
  7. Shalmaran says:
    Originally slated to be a seven-inch single to follow up their self-titled debut, Sonic Youth 's Confusion Is Sex blossomed into the band's first album: a brain-bludgeoning, completely fried endeavor of dissonance and disarray, a perfect soundtrack for running from a chain-wielding gang near the SIN Club. This was the sound of New York City: nothing like London where punks were starting.
  8. Kagagore says:
    Sonic Youth song lyrics for album Confusion Is Sex. Tracks: (She's in A) Bad Mood, Protect Me You, Freezer Burn/I Wanna Be Your Dog, Shaking Hell, Inhuman, The World Looks Red, Confusion Is Next, Making the Nature Scene, Lee Is Free.
  9. Mezik says:
    Sonic Youth - Inhuman Lyrics. Oi Aha, aha, aha Aha, aha, aha Aha, aha, aha My body is a pasttime My mind is a simple joy I learned my lesson The hardest way But you don.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *